Grave Digger and Monster Energy Bring Home Two Points Each as the Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series Continues in Indianapolis
By Monster Jam Media



Indianapolis, Indiana (January 24, 2015) - Week four of the Monster Jam® FOX Sports 1 Championship Series hit Lucas Oil Stadium tonight. Charlie Pauken and Grave Digger® made a statement, winning freestyle and grabbing two points while Damon Bradshaw and Monster Energy took home two points as well winning the racing competition making them both closer to the four bids to the Monster Jam World Finals℠ XVI in Las Vegas.

Neil Elliott and Max-D℠ got his first point on the Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series being fastest qualifier. Steve Sims and Stone Crusher also got his first point with the fastest time in the obstacle course earning one point. The racing final saw Monster Energy up against Monster Mutt®, two points were on the line, and it was Monster Energy who would pick up those points.

The Monster Jam freestyle competition was intense with Pauken and Grave Digger setting the bar high, early. Grave Digger had massive air, and an epic save that just couldn't be beat. When the dust settled, no one could top Grave Digger's score of 42. An excited Pauken gave his freestyle trophy to his son.

"I came tonight to burn it down for you Indy Monster Jam fans and I kept my word," said Pauken. "I want to see all of you at the Monster Jam World Finals XVI!"

On the line for the 16 Monster Jam trucks at the end of the 9-city Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series are four automatic bids to Monster Jam World Finals XVI at Las Vegas' Sam Boyd Stadium on March 26-28, and the first ever series championship.

Indianapolis Points Summary
Monster Jam Fastest Qualifier -Max-D (Neil Elliott): 1 point
Monster Jam Obstacle Course - Stone Crusher (Steve Sims): 1 point
Monster Jam Racing - Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 2 points
Monster Jam Freestyle - Grave Digger (Charlie Pauken): 2 points
Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 1 Winner - Avenger: 1 point
Monster Jam ATV Racing Heat 2 Winner - Lucas Oil Crusader: 1 point
Monster Jam ATV Racing Main Event Winner - MADUSA: 2 points

Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series Point Standings
Lucas Oil Crusader® (Linsey Weenk): 6 points
Monster Mutt® (Dustin Brown): 4 points
Grave Digger® (Charlie Pauken): 4 points
Monster Energy (Damon Bradshaw): 4 points
Hooked (Steven Sims): 2 points
El Toro Loco® (Chuck Werner): 1 point
Zombie℠ (Bari Musawwir): 1 point
Max-D℠ (Neil Elliott): 1 point
Stone Crusher (Steve Sims): 1 point
Avenger (Jim Koehler): 0 points
Bad News (Brandon Derrow): 0 points
MADUSA®: 0 points
Thunder 4x4 (Jim Bendzick): 0 points
Titan (Donald Epidendio): 0 points
War Wizard (Darren Goin): 0 points
Wrecking Crew (Steve Koehler): 0 points

The Monster Jam FOX Sports 1 Championship Series makes its next tour stop at Edward Jones Dome in St. Louis, Missouri on January 31st. The entire 9-city tour can be watched only on FOX Sports 1. Catch the highlights from Tampa on Sunday, February 1.

TV Broadcast Date Location Venue Time (ET/PT)
Sunday, February 1, 2015 Tampa, Fla. Raymond James Stadium 11:00am ET/8:00am PT
Sunday, February 1, 2015 Indianapolis, IN. Lucas Oil Stadium 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT
Sunday, February 8, 2015 St. Louis, Mo. Edward Jones Dome 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT
Sunday, February 22, 2015 Recap/Anaheim,CA Angels Stadium 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT
Sunday, February 22, 2015 Anaheim, CA Angels Stadium 1:00pm ET/10:00am PT
Sunday, March 1, 2015 Arlington, Texas AT&T Stadium 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT
Sunday, March 8, 2015 Detroit, Mich. Ford Field 11:30am ET/8:30am PT
Sunday, March 22, 2015 Syracuse, N.Y. Carrier Dome 12:00pm ET/9:00am PT

bonesborder
bonesborder
bonesborder